Leave a comment

Risotto my way

Since i just moved, i made sure my new house has a great kitchen🙂

I now have space to cook, and more importantly i feel good in that kitchen, it inspires me to cook🙂

So for my first meal (in the middle of unpacking my 50 boxes), i opted for an easy yet delicious meal: a risotto like dish made with precooked bulgur, quinoa and rice, simmered in soy cream that had been infused with fresh grated nutmeg, a dash of white truffle olive oil, salt and pepper and most importantly poricini and morilles mushrooms.

I’m not sure if there is an esuivalent to Morilles in english but it is a wonderful, earthy, smoky mushrooms that makes any dish very decadent. Mind you a single jar of those dried delicacies will set you back close to 20€ but it is worth every penny.

So for my first meal i made a first good memory in my new house🙂

IMG_6701.JPG

Leave a Reply

