Leave a comment

Chili night

OK I have a confession to make: i was very virtuous this weekend and made veggie soup (my favorite) to last me till tomorrow lunch (after that I’m leaving for Lyon for the week) but tonight after all afternoon in front of my TV (yes it was a James Bond kind of day!), I just needed something more indulgent- come on after all I have a huge cold!

And when I opened my fridge and cupboards I saw I had…nothing!!! Well there is something I always- always- have: stuff to make a chili. That’s my emergency meal and I thoroughly enjoyed my secret weapon tonight!

There is no recipe because this is so simple: a can of red kidney beans, a can of diced tomatoes, a frozen hamburger meat patty, a squeeze of BBQ sauce, lots of hot chili and mix of Mexican spice. And for fun I also added Worcestershire sauce, a dash of white wine, and a square of very dark chocolate. Oh and a bit of chive.

I am proud (well proud is a big word) to say I ate it all!!! Miam miam delicious, perfect way to end the weekend🙂
20140119-202805.jpg

20140119-202812.jpg

Leave a Reply

