Leave a comment

Lemon cherry cake hybrid with lemon curd/ Tarte hybride au citron, cerise et lemon curd

So since last week was my bday (29 again!) I brought some cake to my theater group, but there was a hitch: i was in a big hurry!

So I decided to go the fast route…and made my lemon cherry pie again. Did I ever tell you how it’s made?

Well…it’s shamefully simple (really i’m actually ashamed of posting it because it’s that easy!!!)

Here it is…

Ingredients:

  • 1 packet of ‘brisee’ dough
  • 1 packet of lemon pound cake (it’s premade dough, the batter is ready already!)
  • 1 packet of frozen small bitter cherries
  • 1/2 jar lemon curd

Directions

  • Unroll the dough (wow i know, you’re sweating already!) in the mold
  • pour half of the batter in it
  • Pour the still frozen cherries and spoon the lemon curd
  • Cover with the second half of the batter
  • Cook in a preheated 180c oven for about 35 minutes (yes it takes a bit of time)

I know i know, this is not even baking!!! But it’s so gooooood!!

And en Francais:

Bon donc pour résumer la situation, comme c’était mon anniversaire la semaine dernière (joyeux anniversaire à moi!!), j’avais promis d’amener un gâteau pour mon groupe de théâtre (mais en fait je viens de réaliser: ce n’est pas plutôt eux qui devraient m’amener un gâteau??!). Bref, je n’avais pas bcp de temps ou envie de me casser la tête alors j’ai opté pour une recette delicieuuuuuse mais tellement facile que j’ai réellement honte d’avoir eu des compliments dessus…c’est vraiment facile!!

La voila, donc:

Ingredients

  • 1 rouleau de pâte brisée
  • 1 paquet de cake au citron déjà fait (la pâte est déjà mélangée)
  • 1 paquet de cerises surgelées (les petites un peu acides)
  • 1/2 pot de ‘lemon curd’ (au rayon anglais de votre supermarché)

Instructions

  • Déroulez le rouleau de pâte brisée (qui a dit que ce serait facile?!!!) dans votre moule
  • Versez la moitié de l’appareil de cake au citron
  • Repartissez les cerises et qqes cuillerées de lemon curd (soyez généreux!)
  • Recouvrez de la moitié de pâte restante
  • Cuire dans un four à 180C pendant 35 minutes

Et oui, c’est si simple!!!

ENjoy

Leave a Reply

