Leave a comment

Happy friday! A nice breakfast to get me through the day

Haa nearly the week end!

Just wanted to share with you my favorite breakfast (which i have pretty much every day!): full of colors, vitamins and fiber, it usually gets me through the morning no problem! I could never understand the people who skip breakfast as it is truly my favorite meal of the day.

La bouillie de vero

  • 1/2 cup high fiber cereal (all bran)
  • 1/4 cup oatmeal
  • 1 kiwi (do i need to mention peeled and cut?)
  • A few raspberries (10ish)
  • A few almonds
  • Milk

I usually have it with a LARGE coffee with milk.

It’s sweet and tart, and brings me carbs, vitamins, healthy fats (did you know people who eat almonds are usually thinner than others? that’s because almonds are filling so you eat less of the other junk + they are full of good fats which make you slimmer in the middle- just my bit of food geek for the day).

Anyway, i raise my coffee to you guys for this coming week end!!

 

Leave a Reply

