Leave a comment

Almonds and raisins

Since I’m stuck at the airport I take the opportunity to share one of my many eccentricities which is to take almond and raisins whenever I’m on a trip however short.

Today I came to Paris for a meeting and took my trusted container and it’s precious cargo. And it was useful!

Now a little food nerd info:
• almonds give you proteins and good fats to keep you full a long time

• raisins give you nicely accessible sugars that’ll help you surmount whatever slump you’re having!

I usually take a large container of those in Tuesday nights for my theater classes and usually get it emptied by the end of the night! ( well 17 hungry ppl will do that I guess!).

My boss also expects me to bring them along at any out of office meetings so I guess I became like a cat lady, except I’m the almonds and raisins lady😉

Anyway I hope I convinced you to eat some, mine are all finished!

20120126-161151.jpg

20120126-161159.jpg

Leave a Reply

