Leave a comment

Being bilingual and brioche pudding

So i got *quite a few* requests to make my blog a bilingual one…i can’t promise anything as ironically enough i got quite bad a french writing but i’ll try🙂

Anyway in addition to about 300 loaves of bread (notice my taste for slight exaggeration!), i also got 2 large size brioches (gateau des rois) at the launch party. I was firmly intending to eat them the next day with friends but had to cancel my plans because… well organizing an event for 80 people can be quite tiring!

But i knew even then those two beauties wouldn’t be lost as I know a great way to recycle bread, croissants and brioche is to make pudding! Basically a luscious mix of the dried offender with milk eggs cream and sugar gives you a fluffy sweet indulgence🙂

So here is the ‘recipe’:
– 1 brioche or 6 croissants/chocolatines…
– 5 eggs
– 25cl cream
– 3/4 l full fat milk
– sugar

Mix and let the mélange soak for 15 min or more if you have time (although not a few months! this is not xmas pudding) and bake in a big dish or cupcake tins if you like the crunchy bits🙂

below, my attempt at translating in french

Bon j’ai eu *quelques* requêtes pour tenir mon blog en français et anglais…je ne peux rien promettre car ironiquement je suis devenue assez mauvaise pour écrire en français mais je vais essayer🙂

Bref, en plus des 300 pains (notez mon amour de l’exagération), j’ai aussi hérité de 2 grosses brioches (gâteaux des rois) après l’inauguration de mardi. J’avais la ferme intention de les manger le lendemain avec mes amis, mais j’ai du annuler mon diner car…ben organiser un événement pour 80 personne ça fatigue mine de rien!

Je savais que ces deux beautés n’étaient pas perdues car je sais qu’une manière de ‘recycler’ du pain, viennoiseries ou brioche est d’en faire du pain perdu! En gros une association somptueuse du produit sec qui fâche, du lait, des œufs, de la crème et du sucre qui donnent un plaisir sucré et moelleux.

Voila la ‘recette’:

– 1 brioche ou 6 croissants/chocolatines…
– 5 œufs
– 25cl crème
– 3/4 l lait entier
– sucre

Mélanger tous les ingrédients et laisser le mélange faire son business pendant 15 min ou pls si vous avez le temps. Cuire dans un grand moule ou des moules a cupackes so vous aimez quane sa croque sous la dent. enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

