Leave a comment

Café très gourmand!

In France there is a huge trend which the guilt-ridden me likes a lot: Café Gourmand.

Basically they add 3 little pastries or desserts to your coffee order, so rather than having to swallow the guilt of a big full size dessert, you only have the feeling to have a few nibbles with your coffee.

Now of course it is probably the same exact calorie count but it makes us girls feel better🙂

So for my lunch (after my delicious lentil soup and a bit of the swiss chard gratin!) I had a espresso and some shortbread my friend brought yesterday with some homemade apricot jam (my mum made it, i’m not sure what she does but it is sooo good!).

So my coffee was indeed very ‘gourmand’🙂

Leave a Reply

