Leave a comment

Note to self: use Heinz BBQ sauce in chili!

My friends and I were lamenting on the lack of proper chili powder mix in France.

Since I was making Annie’s chili for lunch I experimented putting some Heinz BBQ sauce in it to have more smoky flavor and it works wonders!

20120102-131542.jpg

It adds smokiness, and also a bit of sweetness which is always needed to balance out the tanginess of the tomato. ( as a matter of fact I usually put ketchup in my chili ;))

So, a decent fix for this much missed ingredient!!!

 

Leave a Reply

